LEVEL's review on XIII

8 + a rather poetic rant about how the series' new dawn had been ripped appart from it's core in such a terrible way. Less like a JRPG yet it could be NOTHING else. Yet- 5 pages away or so White Knight chronicles gets a 6 for being a plain, classical JRPG.

Man, just what are they expecting from the JRPG genre? And what are all those dissappointed fans, throwing the game out after like 20 hours expecting? A new FF VII? 
Well, I haven't played the game yet, though I think it deserves much more respect than this, especially patience. According to the reviews I've read, the story twists and those loved exploration elements return a bit into the game. Though I can understand some fan's frustration; after how big and mighty SE have become many games lacked the usual quality, though in my opinion that quality loss has never reached the FF series. But apparently a slow kick-off seems to be rather unwelcomed in the end I guess. OTL

Well, FF have been a very important series to me, yet I don't have as high expetations for as I have for series like Tales of and Crystal Chronicles (lol), but I'll see this one through! >3  
12 DAYS LEFT YO


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0