Late home coming

Today's school day was really short; I finished after the first lession. Twas history the first hours, since it was the first lession for the term it was mostly nagged away with discussions... Boring, I always end up talking too much. =__=;; (The course seem to have a lot of awesome stuff planned for the term though. We're going to visit a local archelogical site the week after next!)
But even so it would end up being a very long day. XD
Me and a friend were to attend to a lecture about the Japanese courses of a place called "folkuniversitetet". There we got to meet Mayumi-sensei who turned out to be a really funky person. We had a long discussion about Japan and answered her questions about what brought our interest to Japanese culture. (Here, all the people around the table; me, Tanja and two graduates who had shyly joined us answered in choir; MANGA!)
I got really surprised and happy when she told me about her manga interest as a kid, me knowing about her two favorite magazines (Nakayoshi and Ribbon) surprised her greatly. That I also knew some of the newer titles she hadn't heard about amased her so much that she told me that I know more about manga now than her. I KNOW MORE ABOUT MANGA THAN A NATIVE JAPANESE! TAKE THAT! AHAHAHHA. XD (Kiddin')

Ack, should've brought my camera! Ah well, this little sketch have to do for now.

- Sketch for the new cover of my School calendar that we Swedish high schoolers get every year... At least in my province, haha. It has identical bubbly page design and FILLED with commercials. Even the cover is a damn commercial!
Sadly they usually aren't very pretty to look at, usually some really irritating picture of smiling teens, so I draw a small drawing to cover it up and make it more fun to use while I draw funny stuff on the commercials inside the booklet. XD

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0