School

The second year of this university game developement course I'm currently enrolled in just kicked off! I feel good about NOT being a freshman anymore! Though... I haven't seen my new minors yet; they're busy getting "zeroed" and guided around!

This year will have a great focus on 3D and I'm feeling very motivated to devote more time into mastering real-time as well as hi-poly modeling. I'm taking a Z-brush (a digital sculpting program) course at the moment. Really enjoying it... so much I've been going totally above par with the course. Below you can see one of the early experiments I did for the sake of mastering this program:



Sculpted this after an original character (cut his originally long hair) design, using a custom material by some Korean sculptor
My computer couldn't manage more information.. So i didn't get to make any clothing for this poor fella.

'till next time!

Kommentarer
Postat av: Furipon

whaa ser jätte bra ut! nu tänker jag också ladda ner och använda den där shadern!

2011-09-13 @ 12:20:02
Postat av: admission essay

Cool, 3d drawing must be so interesting!


Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0