Stockholm*

Went to Stockholm yesterday to meet a friend and hang out a bit. We had a looot of funnn!
We did the obligatory trip to the SF book store and I finally got my Sugar Milk:

Sadly the extra chapter with the first pair (dog-owning megane X store clerk) wasn't in it! QAQ
I wonder if it was some kind of exclusive chapter, only published in another antology or something.

Afterwards, we took a walk up and down the castle wall toward the east-asian museum... it was wet, urhh, but we had plenty of amusement, watching a climate activist parade! XD (There was people wearing panda and polar bear hats, lolol, fuck I lost the picture...)

Here follows some pictures I took at the museum:




The theme was 'traditional Japan meets the mordern Japan', exibiting dratidional kimonos on one side of the room and mordern creations by designers like Takuya angel ( forgot the other names XD).
The other part of the exibition contained a big, white room arangment. It was really enchanting, and the background music (some kind of mix between those long japanese strokes, fluttering with techno wibes) was so pretty in a mystic and scary way.

In the room beside this one was another collection called 'Tangled'. The artist had arranged the clothes in cubic frames, holding them up were thin strings that gave it quite the insect feel, lol.
I regret I didn't take a photo of it; it was so epic! QAQ (But the museum had quite strict photo rules, lol, those two are sneaks I very hastly shoot to my companions great dismay, LOL).

After that, we tried to find a store we'd heard sold lots of Japanese candy/food, but after a long and WET walk through what felt like half of the town we gave it a rest and turned in to an asian resturant where we dined and drawed in each other's sketch books. XDXD
Her picture was EPIC, if I get permission I'd love to show you.

*Stockholm is the capital of Sweden and also the biggest city. It's around 1 hour away from where I live with train.

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0